AFA Leaders Gather at the 77th CWA Convention

AFA Leaders Gather at the 77th CWA Convention

(August 9, 2019) - AFA-CWA Local Presidents and other officers were in Las Vegas last week for the 77th Annual CWA Convention. Our solidarity increases our collective bargaining power and our influence in national matters that directly affect Flight Attendants.

CWA ConventionAFA President Sara Nelson was sworn in again to serve on the AFA-CWA Executive Board. 

CWA President Chris Shelton and CWA Secretary-Treasurer Sara Steffens were re-elected.

We’re proud that one of our own, Dante Harris, United LAX Council 12 LECP, was elected to the CWA Executive Board in the Western Region Diversity Seat.

AFA-CWA had representatives serving across committees at the convention:

  • Robert Barrow (AMR Council 52): Civil Rights & Equity Committee
  • Kathryn Ayala (SPR Council 77): Constitution Committee
  • Kimberly Johnson (UAL Council 26): Credentials Committee
  • Jeff Heisey (UAL MEC): Defense Fund Oversight Committee
  • Dante Harris (UAL Council 12): Finance Committee (Chair)
  • Sherrie Thompson (FA9 MEC): Women's Committee
  • Observer: Keturah Johnson (PED MECP)

Election results from the CWA 2019 Convention> 



News Desk

Latest News

See All »

Media Releases

See All »

Latest Tweets

Union Plus Benefits

union-plus.jpgUnion Plus Benefits for AFA-CWA Members!
AFA-CWA members are automatically eligible for the following Union Plus benefits and discounts.

More benefits »