Mesa AFA

Mesa AFA

Mesa Airlines is a contract carrier that was started in Farmington N.M. in 1982. Our Main office was moved to Phoenix AZ. in 1998, where it remains today. We fly for both United and American Airlines. Currently there are two (2) United bases located in Dulles, VA., and Houston, TX., and three (3) American bases located in Phoenix, AZ., Dallas- Fort Worth, TX., and Louisville, KY.

Mesa Flight Attendants became a part of AFA on April 11, 1997. We are on our fourth (4th) contract with negotiations for a new contract beginning in October of 2021. 

There are over one thousand (1000) Flight Attendants at Mesa and we are currently holding new hire classes twice a month.

CURRENT CONTRACT

Mesa Officers (as of July 6, 2020)

LEC56/MEC President:
Maggie Fox
480-751-7796
maggie.fox@mesaafa.com

MEC Vice President:
Cathy Lindig
704-953-6136
cathy.lindig@mesaafa.com

MEC Secretary:
Melissa England
480-495-5354
melissa.england@mesaafa.com

LEC88 President:
Traci Hagans
718-598-5716
traci.hagans@mesaafa.com

Committee Contacts:

EAP/Professional Standards 
MEC Chair Doris Davis
719-439-7391

Air, Health and Safety
MEC Chair Dora Quinonez
dora.quinonez@mesaafa.com

PBS
MEC Chair Kellie Kretschmer
kellie@mesaafa.com

Latest News

(November 24, 2020) - Mesa Air signs critical new contract with American Airlines

(August 2020) - Mesa Air Group adds new aircraft, extends contract with United Airlines

Take Action

News Desk

Latest News

See All »

Media Releases

See All »

Latest Tweets

Union Plus Benefits

union-plus.jpgUnion Plus Benefits for AFA-CWA Members!
AFA-CWA members are automatically eligible for the following Union Plus benefits and discounts.


More benefits »